Please enable JS

Grievance Redressal Committee

The Grievance Redressal Committee shall consider all grievances submitted in writing by an individual member of the Institution (Faculty/Students) regarding employment/ learning conditions and any other alleged injustice done to an employee/ student while discharging their duties at the institution.


The Grievance Redressal Committee was formed as per the guidelines given by UGC Notification; Grievance Redressal Cell / Committee (GRC) was re-constituted in July 2021 to probe into students' grievances. It redresses the grievances at individual and class levels and grievances of common interest.

The cell maintains a conducive and unprejudiced educational environment. Complaints of students and parents are redressed. All complaints are scrutinised by the management and the grievance redressal cell.

The complaint management mechanism:

✓ The concerned class teachers and department heads attend the departmental level grievances.

✓ The student and staff coordinators of various clubs and associations act as facilitators to communicate and sort out the grievances about different clubs and associations.

✓ Unresolved grievances at the departmental and association levels are referred to the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution.

✓ The students can approach the Grievance Redressal Cell of the institution with their complaints of common interest too.

✓ Depending on the seriousness of the problem, the issues are settled by the Cell or the Principal in consultation with other members of the management, parents and faculty.

✓ The collective efforts of the administration, department heads, class teachers, various staff coordinators of clubs and associations and the Grievance Redressal Cell resolve the complaints promptly and efficiently.

✓ The effective complaint management mechanism improves better stakeholder relationships and contentment.

Term: The term of the nominated members shall be two years.

Meeting: The GRC shall meet at least twice a year or when necessary.

Members Present

1 Dr.Latha.V Chairperson
2 Dr. Babu Vinothkumar.Y Head of the Department - MBA
3 Dr.S.Ramachandran Senior Faculty
4  Ms. JR.Adhisaya Mariam Shaloamy Student Representative
5 Mr. Mareeswaran V Student Representative
6 Mr. Varadharajan P Senior Administrative Officer

Contact Info

Opening Hours

Mon - Fri : 9.00 am - 3.30 pm


Vellimalaipattinam, Thondamuthur (Via) , Narasipuram Post, Coimbatore – 641109

Send a Mail

Make a Call

83001 49494

Send a Message


CIMAT is an autonomous stand-alone institution for management sciences affiliated with Bharathiar University, approved by AICTE and re-accredited by NAAC and accredited by GSAAA, USA.

The college hereby declares that the institution will abide by all the provisions in regulations of UGC, AICTE, Ministry of HRD(MHRD), State Government, and Bharathiar University notified from time to time.